Fair Housing Logo

The Fairmont-Morgantown Housing Authority's Homeownership Center provides Fair Housing Outreach & Education to the counties of Marion, Monongahela, Harrison, Taylor, Preston & Wetzel Counties. 

The Fairmont-Morgantown Housing Authority's education and outreach initiative is funded by a grant from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development. Classes are offered by the FMHA's Fair Housing Education & Outreach Coordinator.

These classes explain who is protected; what is considered housing discrimination; and what types of housing transactions are covered by the Fair Housing Act, as well as reasonable accommodations and reasonable modifications for those with disabilities. Classes may be scheduled with landlords, homeowners' associations, property managers/owners, local government officials, and/or the general public.

In order to receive more information regarding scheduling classes, or if you feel you have been discriminated against in the sale or rental of housing, please contact Vickie Ashcraft at 304-363-0860, extension 121 Monday to Thursday 7:30 am to 5:30 pm.